Tuesday, October 14, 2014

How to shutdown Liferay with warning and timeout to the users

There is a smarter way to shutdown Liferay.
Where Liferay allowed the system administration to enter the shutdown time and warn all logged in users regarding shutdown of the Portal.
Thus, all logged in users can quickly save their works without losing any data.

Platform: Liferay 6.2.x

Steps:
1. Login as Liferay Admin
2. Admin > Control Panel > Configuration > Server Administration > Shutdown


3. Click "Shutdown"


Done!!

LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...